Historic Preservation Review Commission Print E-mail


  • Michael O'Brien, Chairman
  • Daniel Grant, Vice-Chairman
  • Meta Janowitz
  • Richard J. Gamsby
  • Bradley Botelho
  • Shawn Ruby
  • Paul G. Mudd
  • Tracy Schuly
  • Yumi Pak
  • Richard Cook, Alternate #1
  • Joan Conway, Alternate #2

Township Committee Liaison

  • Richard Conklin
  • Frank Cooney - Alternate

Planning Board Liaison

  • John Visco


  • Ryan Conklin, PP, AICP, CFM, GISP, Principal Planner / Zoning Officer

Meetings: Fourth Monday of each month, 7:00 PM, Municipal Building.

The Historic Preservation Commission (HPRC) is responsible for the identification and establishment of historic landmarks and historic districts within the community. This committee works towards conserving, protecting, enhancing and perpetuating such landmarks, which take into consideration the townships cultural, social, economic political or architectural history. They are very active in assisting the owners of historic landmarks and an owner of the property in recommending ways on how to preserve the historic character of their properties. They also supply street names to the Planning Board that memorialize our heritage in new subdivisions.

Last Updated ( Friday, 22 April 2016 )
< Prev   Next >
Joomla School Template by Joomlashack