Township Committee - 2014 Print E-mail

The Montville Township Committee is the governing body of the municipality and is comprised of five elected officials.  They establish the laws and policies for the Township.  The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor are members of the Township Committee and are elected annually by the full Committee.  The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor, in addition to their regular duties as members of the Township Committee, may also perform marriage and civil union ceremonies.

The Township Committee meets regularly twice a month, normally on the second and fourth Tuesdays.  They also have special purpose meetings for topics such as budget and policy planning.  They occasionally schedule special joint meetings with other Boards and Commissions.  Meeting schedule, agendas, minutes and recordings.

Township Committee members also participate as liaison members of various Boards and Commissions as listed below.

The Township Clerk serves as the secretary to the Governing Body.  Questions regarding Township Committee meeting schedules, agendas, minutes, or the Municipal Code may be directed to the Township Clerk.  For additional information on the role of the Township Clerk, please visit the Township Clerk's page.


  Mayor Don Kostka, C.P.A., C.F.P.
37 Hilldale Road, Pine Brook, NJ 07058
(973) 331-3360

Term Expires: December 31, 2015

Liaison/Member: Planning Board, Design Review Committee, Historic Preservation Review Commission (alt.), Library Board, Board of Education Subcommittee, Personnel Subcommittee.

Deputy Mayor Scott Gallopo
9 Nelson Lane, Montville, NJ 07045
(973) 960-0992

Term Expires: December 31, 2016

Liaison/Member: Board of Adjustment, Drug Awareness Council, Economic Development Committee, Technology Committee, Recreation Commission (alt.), Long Term Financial Planning Committee (alt.), Library Board (alt.), Board of Education Subcommittee, Personnel Subcommittee.

  Committeewoman Deborah Nielson
1 Lenox Court, Montville, NJ 07045
(973) 335-6694

Term Expires: December 31, 2014

Liaison/Member: Planning Board, Board of Health, Environmental Commission, Housing Committee, Design Review Committee (alt.), Drug Awareness Council (alt.), Economic Development Committee (alt.), Open Space Committee (alt.).

  Committeeman James Sandham, Jr., CPA
7 James Terrace, Towaco, NJ 07082
(973) 331-9476

Term Expires: December 31, 2014

Liaison/Member: Recreation Commission, Long Term Financial Planning Committee, Board of Health (alt.), Housing Committee (alt.), Residents with Disabilities Advisory Committee (alt.), Technology Committee (alt.).

  Committeeman Richard Conklin
9 Indian Hill Road, PO Box 284, Towaco, NJ 07082
(973) 334-1990

Term Expires: December 31, 2016

Liaison/Member: Historic Preservation Review Commission, Residents with Disabilities Advisory Committee, Open Space Committee, Board of Adjustment (alt.), Environmental Commission (alt.), Rockaway River Cabinet.

Last Updated ( Friday, 07 February 2014 )
Next >
Joomla School Template by Joomlashack